

Consecrated - 18th October 1895

Patron – New Masonic Samaritan Fund 1992
Patron – Grand Charity Festival 2004
Vice-Patron – East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2012/13
Vice-Patron – East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2013/14
Grand Patron of the RMBI Festival 2015
Grand Patron - East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2016-22

Bro Harvey Wood

Worshipful Master

Milton Cottage Milton Street Ramsbottom BL0 9HA

Dear Sir and Brother.

I am instructed by the Worshipful Master to summon your attendance to the 1,139th meeting of the Lodge which will be held at Bury Masonic Hall, Parsons Lane, Bury BL9 0LY (0161-761-5980)

mobile: 07887-823973

email: malcolm@elevenxi.com

on Wednesday, 6th April 2022

The Lodge will tyle at 6.30pm prompt.

Yours sincerely and fraternally, WBro Malcolm N Ashton JP, PProvGSwdB Lodge Secretary

DARK SUIT or Provincial Dress, White collar, Black/Craft or Provincial tie, White Gloves

2021/22

REGULAR OFFICERS

Worshipful Master
Senior Warden
Junior Warden

Senior Warden
Senior Warden

Bro Harvey Wood
Bro Stuart E Browning
Bro Christopher J Boardman

Treasurer WBro Christopher O Eccles, PProvDepGDC Secretary WBro Malcolm N Ashton, JP, PProvGSwdB

Senior Deacon
Junior Deacon
Inner Guard
Tyler

Bro Kristian Embrey
Bro Christopher D Lomax
Bro Christopher J Wilkinson
WBro Philip T Juniper

ADDITIONAL OFFICERS

Immediate Past MasterWBro A Gareth BradshawAlmonerBro Craig J HallidayCharity StewardBro George Johnson, MBE

Chaplain WBro Arthur B Wilson, PProvGSuptWks

Director of Ceremonies WBro David A Kyme, PProvSGD Mentor & Membership Officer WBro Richard A Sykes, LGR

Asst. Director of Ceremonies WBro Michael JS Bailey, PProvJGD

Organist WBro Lt Col (Retd) David G Hilton, TD, PProvAGDC Asst. Secretary WBro Lt Col (Retd) David G Hilton, TD, PProvAGDC

Asst. Treasurer Bro Christopher J Boardman Head Steward Bro George Johnson MBE

Stewards Bros Robert P Smith, Justin P Sanderson,

Christopher A Taylor, Phillip J Winnington, and

Matthew A O'Neill.

Bro Christopher D Lomax

WBro Malcolm N Ashton, JP, PProvGSwdB

PAST MASTERS OF THE LODGE

Webmasters

WBro David W Fentem, PProvGSwdB 1974/75, 1995/96 WBro Arthur B Wilson, PProvGSuptWks 1985/86, 2001/02, 02/03 WBro Philip G Mountford, PSGD, PAProvGM WBro Toni W Hankins, PProvJGD 1994/95, 2017/18 WBro Anthony F Sinkinson, PProvAGDC 1999/00, 2000/01 WBro Simon D Fentem, PProvAGSuptWks 2004/05 WBro John B Wilson 2006/07** WBro Michael Sutton, PProvAGDC 2008/09 WBro Lt Col (Retd) David G Hilton, TD, PProvAGDC 2009/10 WBro Malcolm N Ashton, JP, PProvGSwdB 2010/11 WBro Christopher O Eccles, PProvDepGDC 2011/12, 2016/17

WBro Christopher O Eccles, PProvDepGDC 2011/12, 2016/17
WBro David A. Kyme, PProvSGD 2013/14, 2014/15
WBro Michael JS Bailey, PProvJGD 2015/16

 WBro Michael JS Bailey, PProvJGD
 2015/16

 WBro Phillip T Juniper
 2018/19

 WBro A Gareth Bradshaw
 2019/20/21

(** Resigned in 2011 and Re-joined in December 2021)

PAST MASTERS IN LODGE

WBro Richard A Sykes, LGR: Lodge Nos. 2766 (Middlesex) and 8382 (London)

WBro Melvyn S Pryce, PProvDepGDC: Napthali Lodge No. 266

The **Supreme Order of the Holy Royal Arch** is the completion of a Mason's journey through Pure Freemasonry and newly raised Brethren are eligible to be exalted into a Royal Arch Chapter. Further information may be obtained from **WBro David Kyme PProvSGD**. The Prince Edwin's Chapter No.128 meets on the 3rd Monday in September, November, February and April.

BUSINESS

- 1 To open the Lodge.
- To consider and if approved, confirm the Minutes, previously circulated, of the last Regular Meeting of the Lodge held on the 2ndMarch 2022.
- An Explanation of the First Tracing Board will be given by WBro A Gareth Bradshaw, Bro Stuart E Browning and Bro Christopher J Boardman.
- 4 The Passing due for Bro Stephen Redfern is to be deferred to a future meeting.
- To receive reports from the Trustee, Almoner, and the Charity Steward
- 6 Any other business.
- 7 To collect alms.
- 8 To close the Lodge.

Members are reminded that we no longer book meals whether you are in office or not, every member must contact the Secretary to book a meal or to give his apologies for the meeting. All this to be done via the Secretary no later than 6pm on the Monday prior to the meeting.

Apologies for absence at the Meeting/Social Board shall be sent to the Assistant Secretary: conway5658@uwclub.net

Diary:

Lodge Practice: 30th March 2022 and the Lodge of Instruction, 13th April 2022

The DC will be pleased to see all brethren in attendance.

Apologies for absence at the Practices should be sent to the DC at david.kyme@gmail.com and not the Secretary

Investiture of the RW Provincial Grand Master, WBro Robert I Frankl, on the 29th March 2022 at King Georges Hall, Blackburn The next meeting of Provincial Grand Lodge: 17th November 2022

Please visit the websites:

www.pglel.co.uk and www.earloflathom2560.com

SUBSCRIBING MEMBERS

WBro Arthur B Wilson*

WBro David W Fentem, PZ*

WBro Philip G Mountford, PZ

WBro Toni W Hankins,

WBro Anthony F Sinkinson

WBro Simon D Fentem

WBro Michael Sutton

WBro Christopher O Eccles*

WBro Malcolm N Ashton JP, PZ

WBro Lt Col (Retd.) David G Hilton TD

WBro David A Kyme, Z

Bro James D Pepperday

WBro Michael JS Bailey

Bro Harvey Wood, WM

WBro A Gareth Bradshaw, IPM

Bro Robert P Smith

WBro Phillip T Juniper,

Bro Christopher D Lomax

Bro Stuart E Browning SW

Bro Kristian Embrey

Bro Christopher J Boardman JW

Bro George Johnson MBE

Bro Craig J Halliday

Bro Justin P Sanderson

WBro Richard A Sykes, PZ

Bro Phillip J Winnington

Bro Christopher J Wilkinson

Bro Christopher A Taylor

Bro Matthew A O'Neill

WBro Melvyn S Pryce, PZ

Bro Alan Scaife

WBro John B Wilson

Bro Stephen Redfern

Bro Paul J Holt

Names in red italics indicates membership

ALL CORRESPONDENCE TO THE SECRETARY

Please consider making a standing order to the Festival 2026

Details and forms are available on-line via www.pglel.co.uk

Worshipful Master

12 Hillside Way

Whitworth

Rochdale OL12 8AL

07976-603177

rvgroundevelopments@gmail.com

Secretary & Trustee

Milton Cottage

Milton Street

Ramsbottom BL0 9HA

07887-823973

malcolm@elevenxi.com

Director of Ceremonies & RA Rep.

15 Bodiam Road

Greenmount

Bury BL8 4DW

07977-200245

david.kyme@gmail.com

Treasurer

14 Scholars Rise

Eagley

Bolton BL7 5BH

07377-997140

chrisoeccles@gmail.com

Charity Steward

21A New Road

Radcliffe

Manchester

M26 1LS

georgej242@hotmail.com

Lodge Almoner

837 Walmersley Road

Bury

BL9 5LE

07507-635565

craigj.halliday@gmail.com

Lodge Mentor & Lodge Membership Officer

2 Stainton Close

Radcliffe

M26 3TO

07909-588585

richard1sykes@btinternet.com

District Representative

Davenport Farm

Arthur Lane

Ainsworth, Bolton, BL2 5PW

07766-881210

6

twh@rowehankins.co.uk

Lodge Webmaster

Bro Chris Lomax

07950-206401

chris@buryitsupport.co.uk