SUBSCRIBING MEMBERS

WBro Arthur B Wilson

WBro David W Fentem WBro Philip G Mountford WBro Toni W Hankins, IPM WBro Anthony F Sinkinson Bro Jack Metcalfe WBro Simon D Fentem WBro Michael Sutton **Bro Michael W Hankins JW** WBro Christopher O Eccles WBro Malcolm N Ashton JP WBro Lt Col (Retd.) David G Hilton TD WBro David A Kyme Bro James Pepperdav WBro Michael JS Bailey Bro Harvey Wood, **Bro A Gareth Bradshaw SW** Bro Robert P Smith **Bro Philip T Juniper, WM** Bro Christopher D Lomax Bro Stuart E Browning Bro Kristian Embrey Bro Christopher J Boardman Bro George Johnson MBE Bro Anthony E Bryan Bro David R Brown Bro Craig J Halliday Bro Justin P Sanderson Bro Jordan E Thomas WBro Richard Sykes

ALL CORRESPONDENCE TO THE SECRETARY

Lodge Subscriptions are now due

Worshipful Master 11 Belle Vue Terrace Bury BL9 0SY 077887-33025 pjuniper@vocationalsolutions.co.uk

Secretary & Trustee Milton Cottage Milton Street Ramsbottom BL0 9HA 07887-823973 malcolm@elevenxi.com

Director of Ceremonies & RA Rep. 15 Bodiam Road Greenmount Bury BL8 4DW 07977-200245 david.kyme@gmail.com

Treasurer 73 Brandlesholme Road Greenmount, Bury BL8 4DX 07788-733025 jack.metcalfe@mypostoffice.co.uk

Charity Steward 21A New Road Radcliffe Manchester M26 1LS

Lodge Almoner

20 Fossgill Avenue Bradshaw Bolton BL2 3FR 07703-397504 simonfentem@yahoo.co.uk

Lodge Mentor 273 Rochdale Old Road Jericho Bury BL9 7SA 07775-571657 mjsbailey@btinternet.com

Lodge Membership Officer & District Representative Davenport Farm Arthur Lane Ainsworth, Bolton, BL2 5PW 07766-881210 twh@rowehankins.co.uk





Consecrated – 18th October 1895

Patron – New Masonic Samaritan Fund 1992 Patron – Grand Charity Festival 2004 Vice-Patron – East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2012/13 Vice-Patron – East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2013/14 Grand Patron of the RMBI Festival 2015 Grand Patron - East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2015/16 Grand Patron - East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2016/17 Grand Patron - East Lancashire Masonic Charity 2017/18

Bro Phillip T Juniper Worshipful Master

Milton Cottage Milton Street Ramsbottom BL0 9HA

mobile: 07887-823973 email: malcolm@elevenxi.com

Dear Sir and Brother,

I am instructed by the Worshipful Master to summon your attendance to the Regular Meeting of the Lodge to be held at Bury Masonic Hall, Parsons Lane, Bury BL9 0LY (0161-761-5980) on

Wednesday, 9th January 2019

The Lodge will tyle at **6.30pm** prompt.

Yours sincerely and fraternally, WBro Malcolm N Ashton JP, PProvGSwdB Lodge Secretary

Dark suit or Provincial Dress, White collar, Black/Craft or Provincial tie, White Gloves

OFFICERS 2017/18

Worshipful Master

Immediate Past Master Senior Warden Junior Warden Chaplain Treasurer Secretary Director of Ceremonies Almoner Charity Steward Mentor Senior Deacon Junior Deacon Asst. Director of Ceremonies Organist Asst. Secretary Asst. Treasurer Inner Guard Stewards

WBro Michael JS Bailey Bro Stuart E Browning

Tyler

Bro Phillip T Juniper WBro Toni W Hankins, PProvJGD Bro A Gareth Bradshaw Bro Michael W Hankins WBro Simon D Fentem, PProvAGSuptWks Bro Jack Metcalfe WBro Malcolm N Ashton, JP, PProvGSwdB WBro David A Kyme, PProvSGD WBro Simon D Fentem, PProvAGSuptWks Bro George Johnson MBE Bro Christopher J Boardman WBro Michael Sutton, ProvAGDC WBro Lt Col (Retd) David G Hilton, TD, PProvAGDC

Bro Christopher D Lomax Bro Christopher J Boardman Bro George Johnson MBE Bros Kristian Embrey, Robert P Smith, Anthony E Bryan, David R Brown, Craig J Halliday, Justin P Sanderson and Jordan E Thomas. WBro Michael JS Bailey

BUSINESS

To open the Lodge.

To consider and if approved, confirm the Minutes, previously circulated, of the last regular meeting of the Lodge held on the 5th December 2018.

To initiate Mr. CHRISTOHER JOHN WILKINSON elected on the 7th November 2018.

Initiation due for Mr Phillip James Winnington.

Reports from: -Charity Steward; Almoner; and **District Representative**

Any other business.

To collect alms.

To close the Lodge.

PAST MASTERS OF THE LODGE

WBro David W Fentem, PProvGSwdB 1974/75, 1995/96 WBro Arthur B Wilson, PProvGSuptWks WBro Philip G Mountford, PSGD, PAProvGM 1986/87 WBro Toni W Hankins, PProvJGD WBro Anthony F Sinkinson, PProvAGDC WBro Simon D Fentem, PProvAGSuptWks 2004/05 WBro Michael Sutton, ProvAGDC 2008/09 WBro Lt Col (Retd) David G Hilton, TD, PProvAGDC 2009/10 WBro Malcolm N Ashton, JP. PProvGSwdB 2010/11 WBro Christopher O Eccles, PProvAGDC WBro David A. Kyme, PProvSGD WBro Michael JS Bailey 2014/15

1985/86, 2001/02, 02/03 1994/95, 2017/18 1999/00, 2000/01 2011/12.2016/17 2013/14, 2015/16

A meal will be ordered for all Lodge Officers and members on the **Dining** List as of right. Members on the Non-Dining List wishing to dine or Officers cancelling a meal should contact the Secretary no later than 7pm on the Monday prior to the meeting.

Failure to do so will result in you being liable for the Dinner Fee.

The Supreme Order of the Holy Royal Arch is the completion of a Mason's journey through Pure Freemasonry and newly raised Brethren are eligible to be exalted into a Royal Arch Chapter. Further information may be obtained from WBro David Kyme PProvGStwd. The Prince Edwin's Chapter No.128 meets on the 3rd Monday in September, November, February and April.

Diary

Lodge Practice: 2nd January 2018 Lodge of Instruction: 16th January 2019 The DC will be pleased to see all brethren in attendance.